RSS

Birth–Days

15 Mar

You might be wondering why I wrote birthday in two words rather than one. In truth I don’t know myself. But I think it is because I was thinking of the many years we have to live, and yet we don’t count the days. Every year we wcelebrate the day we were born. They can be a tricky thing these birthdays. Sometimes you may ask someone their birth day and they tell you. Well, consequently you will believe them. I mean what reason do they have to lie right? WRONG. Some people may give you the right date and month, but not the year. Others add a year or more to it, some subtract. Why? I’m still trying to figure that one out. But maybe you could ask around and find out.

You see today there’s a birthday-I know there’s a birthday everyday- but what I mean is, there is a birthday that I need to remember. Sounds vague doesn’t it? I bet. It’s one that has been bothering me for a while. Today I have the chance to put that nagging feeling behind me, and yet I seem to lack the strength. I told a friend once that We live each day in Fear. Fear of dying, fear of losing, fear of hurting, fear of being left alone and many others. Sometimes though we have the chance to make that fear disappear, and what are we meant to do?  We go for it and grab that chance. Opportunities come by once. This year, I have one chance to make things right, to put one of my fears at rest. It’s a Birth Day that’s giving me this chance.

I have found a day to close my fears. Why don’t you try finding your own day and crash your own fears? It takes time but one step at a time and you will get there. Sometimes we just have to take a chance.

Chocolate Cake

Just for the record I added a picture of a cake I made. If you ever want to make it here’s the recipe:

1. Sifted Chocolate Flour

2. 1cup of water

3. 1/2 cup of oil

4. 3eggs

And that’s it. All you need is to mix them all up for about 5mins. Heat the oven at 180C and cook for about 35minutes or insert a stick and it comes out dry. Enjoy!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 15, 2011 in Me. You. US

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
