RSS

Listen To Me

23 Apr

I wish I knew where to begin

I wish I knew if you’ll still let me in

I’ve tried so hard to make you see

To make you believe in my words

Yet I’ve become like a pearl at the bottom of the sea

But no, I do not have its beauty

Nor its ability for rarety

Merely the unluckiness of being lost.

I would give everything just for you

To be able to look into your eyes once again.

I’m asking you not to lock me out

To just give me this one chance to explain

The words that are coming out of my mouth.

Do not walk away and turn your back on me

Oh, can’t you see you are the only one with a key

That would open my cage and set me free.

Hear the words that I have to say

Look into my eyes and see the truth that lies there

You know I never wanted things this way

But life to me didn’t play fair

It robbed me of you and your love

Just turn around and look at me

I am nothing without you

I can not stand and you know that is true

You are my strength, my happiness

You are my shield and comfort

Do not leave me undiscovered

Do not let me get lost

Do not let me become a ghost.

Hold me.

Help me.

Save me.

I need you because I cannot fathom life without you.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 23, 2011 in Me. You. US, Poetry, Tori's Poetry

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Listen To Me

  1. krishna pankhania

    April 24, 2011 at 15:55

    this is supercute love. . . . .you getting better to the best. . . . i loved this one. . . . madlyyyyy ❤

    Like

     
    • SuGaR

      April 24, 2011 at 17:31

      wow, u so nice. thanx hun…i’d tel u the history behind that poem but i dnt think u’d wana hear about it now. 😛

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
