RSS

The Struggle For Success

26 May

Success. It’s a long and hard road isn’t it? Everyday we wake up and right for that success. We put our energy and hope in the things we do because we long for that moment of success, of joy and happiness, but mostly that feeling of achievement.

No it’s not easy. But then again, nothing is in life. The only way to achieve success as we know is through education and that’s where the struggle begins. The reason I’m writing this post about success is because I’ve been struggling with MY education; been trying so hard to make it and though I’m merely half way there, I’m so happy that I’ve made it this far. I’ve been struggling for so long to do my university application, but with God’s grace, I’ve mnged to finally make it and now I’m just praying He will make it possible for me to attend the university of my choice.

So, ye, maybe there’s still a lot of struggling but with time I can make it. I know that I still have a long way to go, but we are all always filled with such joy when we complete something no matter how small the task it. Though many may say that “it is not the destination that matters but the journey”, I think the destination matters a lot. Sure we learn a lot of the way, but the true joy comes with accomplishment.

Never Give up. Never Quit. Never Lose Hope. Life is a never-ending journey not a one day trip!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 26, 2011 in Faith, Me. You. US, Social Life

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “The Struggle For Success

  1. FELIX ALEX

    November 1, 2011 at 23:45

    there is always hope where we set our minds to, no matter what comes our away success is not an option. whoever goes beyond his/her knowledge to look for new deserve to be given a trophy just like you do.Thank God that you have made it this far and still you got a lit more to come but that should not scare you any more. you have passed a lot of difficulties. go back and see how many you have achieved then think of what is left of you to come.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
