RSS

My All

11 Aug
I'm not a star, nor am I a diamond.
I'm not her, nor am I a comparison.
But I'd give my all just to see you smile.
I'd lie on the floor, to catch you when you fall
I'd love you with each beat of my fragile heart
And I would give you my soul if my heart isn't enough.
I'd hold you close and wish for tomorrow
If it does not come,
I'd have nothing to regret;
I'd have given you my all and never held back.
You'd make my world alright
With just a glance of your eye.
I know for a fact I'd never have to cry
You'd wash away the pain and the lies
Protect me from all the dangers of all goodbyes.
For you I'd give my all.
For you I'd never be afraid to fall.
To you I give My All.

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 11, 2017 in Poetry, Tori's Poetry

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
